Women’s Hall of Fame

The Cincinnati Women’s Hall of Fame proudly presents members who have excelled in the sport of bowling and those who have notably served to promote local bowling. Our Association is further honored by several members who have been inducted into the Ohio and National Halls of Fame.

Superior Performance has been defined as a minimum of 2 City Titles from the GCUSBC (and previous associations). One title must be other than a team title. The 2 City titles requirement will be waived with any of the following titles: City Masters/Queens; Indiana, Kentucky or Ohio USBC; USBC, Professional or Member of Team USA. All other accomplishments can be submitted to enhance the application. The applicant must be a member in good standing for a minimum of 15 years. Voting will be conducted by all members of the Hall of Fame. The applicant must receive at least 70% of the vote in order to be inducted.

Meritorious Service Award is presented to the individual with outstanding service to the USBC, ABC, and WIBC organizations over a minimum of 15 years.

GCWBA HOF History By Year  

Find a Bowler:

Superior PerformanceMeritorious PerformancePioneer Performance
Catherine BurlingAnn WoodRita Busse Floyd
1989Grace Benner2016
Betty BurbrinkElenor KesslerMarge (Dardeen) Oester
Alice GilkeyLora Nehls
Anita Vollmer1989
1990Estelle “Tink” Meyer
Madeline KivettPhilomena Schare
Pat Murray1990
Shirley SchroderEmmamae Beckman
Ruth Kemper Schumacher1991
1991Pearl Ackerman
Nancy FehrLibby Mouch
Cleo McGovern1992
Clara ZaphFlo Biersdorfer
1992Doris Day
Pat Burns1993
Fan KenneyMary Martha Doering
Dottie SargeantMarilyn Goforth
1993Stella “Tootie” Pierson
Elsia FlaigAnn Schloss
Regina SnodgrassShirley Heidenreich
1995Nancy Klinger
Anna “Mickey” Heeg1995
Vi McKinney RidnerPatricia Hamm
1997Annie Hicks
Caroline AbnerLeona Meyer
Jan Hill1996
Diane Cushman DownsMaureen Snodgrass
Jennifer KlekampRuth Payne
Pat SchmidlinNancy Heis
2004Dean Runck
Judy Marshall2000
2005Pat Hein
Linda Lally2003
Linda AshleyPat Dixon
Mickey PeckJoyce Gamper
Melody C. Evans2005
2008Rosie Taulbee FACMPE
Gloria Harper2007
2009Pamela A. Mitchell
Theresa Bailey2008
Linda MagerMichele Colangelo
2015Linda K. Kramer
Stacy C. Anderson2009
2016Patricia M. Canfield
Kim Brooks2015
2018Penny P. Wichman
Vicky Pollard2016
Robin WilsonJoan Denzler
Kate Wilhelm
see GCUSBC HOF for additional years...end

Here’s a great video recapping the history of the Women’s Hall of Fame.